AFA / AMF: signing of a cooperation protocol

The Autorité des marchés financiers and the French Anti-Corruption Agency sign a cooperation protocol

By signing this agreement, Robert Ophèle, president of the Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) and Charles Duchaine, director of the French Anti-Corruption Agency (AFA) show the willingness of the two authorities to exchange information and share their respective experiences. .

The legislator has entrusted the Autorité des marchés financiers with the task of ensuring the proper functioning of the markets.

Since its creation in 2003, the AMF has therefore endeavored to detect possible market abuse, by deploying the human and technical resources essential for market surveillance and for carrying out its investigations.

The French Anticorruption Agency, created in 2016, helps any person governed by public or private law to prevent and detect acts of corruption, influence peddling, embezzlement, illegal taking of interest, embezzlement of public funds and of favoritism. Its expertise can be requested by jurisdictions, large companies, administrations or even communities. The agency's mission is also to control the quality and effectiveness of the anti-corruption measures deployed by public and private actors.

Thus, cooperation between the AMF and the AFA appears to be a necessary condition for strengthening the fight against breaches of probity, market abuse and for the protection of investors.

This protocol provides for the organization of periodic discussion meetings to analyze the operating methods of breaches of probity and market abuse. The two authorities will be able to discuss together the systems for detecting and preventing these breaches and particularly the risks of non-compliance. This cooperation will make it possible to exchange views on legislative developments that may be recommended in the fight against breaches of probity and stock market offenses. A follow-up of the work undertaken by the international bodies is also envisaged.

The protocol also provides for joint training actions as well as the drafting of publications on complementary subjects and allowing consistent information to the public.

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISKS AND YOU
http://www.risquesetvous.fr/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

IMF: Fiscal Monitor

Budget action to fight the COVID-19 pandemic
A roadmap for the budgetary measures to be taken during the different phases of the pandemic
Public investments for the recovery

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

AFA/AMF : signature d’un protocole de coopération

L’Autorité des marchés financiers et l’Agence française anticorruption signent un protocole de coopération

En signant cet accord, Robert Ophèle, président de l’Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) et Charles Duchaine, directeur de l’Agence française anticorruption (AFA) marquent la volonté des deux autorités d’échanger des informations et de partager leurs expériences respectives.

Le législateur a confié à l’Autorité des marchés financiers la mission de veiller au bon fonctionnement des marchés.

Depuis sa création en 2003, l’AMF s’est donc attachée à détecter les éventuels abus de marché, en déployant les ressources humaines et techniques indispensables à la surveillance des marchés et pour mener à bien ses enquêtes.

L’Agence Française Anticorruption, créée en 2016, aide toute personne de droit public ou privé à prévenir et à détecter les faits de corruption, de trafic d’influence, de concussion, de prise illégale d’intérêt, de détournement de fonds publics et de favoritisme. Son expertise peut être sollicitée par les juridictions, les grandes entreprises, les administrations ou encore les collectivités. L’agence a également pour mission de contrôler la qualité et l’efficacité des dispositifs anticorruption déployés par les acteurs publics et privés.

Ainsi, la coopération entre l’AMF et l’AFA apparaît-elle comme une condition nécessaire au renforcement de la lutte contre les atteintes à la probité, les abus de marché et à pour la protection des investisseurs.

Le présent protocole prévoit l’organisation de réunions périodiques d’échange pour analyser les modes opératoires d’infractions à la probité et aux abus de marché. Les deux autorités pourront évoquer ensemble les dispositifs de détection et de prévention de ces atteintes et particulièrement des risques de non- conformité. Cette coopération permettra d’échanger sur les évolutions législatives susceptibles d’être préconisées en matière de lutte contre les atteintes à la probité et les infractions boursières. Un suivi des travaux engagés par les instances internationales est également envisagé.

Le protocole prévoit, par ailleurs, des actions de formation communes ainsi que la rédaction de publications portant sur des sujets complémentaires et permettant une information cohérente du public.

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISQUES ET VOUS
http://www.risquesetvous.fr/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

Nomination – Elena Sokolovskaya

Risk & Fraud | Payments | Fintech LinkedIn Proposer une offre de job : https://graces.community/recruteurs/Consulter les offres qui vous correspondent : https://job.graces.community/login

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol