ANSSI: PANORAMA OF CYBERSECURITY BUSINESSES

Virulent, massive and evolving, computer attacks threaten the functioning of organizations more and more… if not their survival. At a time when public and private structures need IT security specialists more than ever, these latter are however difficult to find. To support the development of this promising sector, ANSSI is publishing the 2020 edition of the Panorama of cybersecurity professions, in partnership with Syntec Numérique

The increasing digitization of trade and economic activities as well as the development and increasing complexity of the cyber threat make the need to provide businesses and administrations with trained, qualified and competent personnel in cybersecurity more urgently. This observation is now the subject of a shared consensus.

ANSSI has put in place mechanisms to stimulate, encourage and recognize initiatives for the development of training courses and the dissemination of good practices. In order to guide companies in their recruitment policy, to support training providers and to encourage students or retraining employees, it is continuing its support efforts by contributing to the structuring of the employment market of the information systems security (ISS).

This is the whole purpose of this Panorama of cybersecurity professions: a work of exploration, characterization and pooling around the professions - established or emerging - which constitute the vast and varied field of digital security. . Names, missions, skills, areas of intervention, development trends are all dimensions on which it is necessary to bring out shared visions. This is in order to fluidify and boost a booming cyber job market.

Work process

In 2015, a working group made up of representatives from higher education, industry and ANSSI drew up a list of 16 “job profiles” in the field of digital security. This list was published on the ANSSI website and integrated into the labeling system for higher education in SSI SecNumedu.

In 2019, in close collaboration with Syntec Numérique, work aimed at updating and enriching it was launched and managed by ANSSI.

The scope of the actors consulted throughout the project was also significantly broadened compared to the first study: representatives of companies and administrations, actors of higher education delivering training in digital security (SecNumedu community), communities sectoral professionals (including VSE / SME), user administrations and large private accounts. This consultation made it possible to collect the needs, observed trends and the different realities and practices of the job market.

Development principles and instructions for use

Developing a list of occupations in such a changing industry is a delicate exercise. What is more, certain professions sometimes have ill-defined outlines and their names may vary from one organization to another. The object of this Panorama is not to freeze meanings and practices, but to develop a shared inventory at the time of its publication, with the idea of offering a tool to those who want to use it and not a standard. The methodological principles and biases which governed the development of this Panorama of professions are described in the appendix.

ANSSI offers a nomenclature of digital security professions which is intended to be adapted by each organization according to its specificities.

Each job file is self-supporting and can be used independently of the other job files proposed in the document, which explains certain overlaps in activities between several jobs.

Cybersecurity professions

SECURITY MANAGEMENT AND STEERING OF SECURITY PROJECTS

Cybersecurity Director
Head of Information Systems Security (RSSI)
Variation for the IS security manager within an SME / VSE
Safety coordinator
Safety Program Director
Security project manager

DESIGN AND MAINTENANCE OF A SECURE SI

Project security manager
Security architect
Security specialist in a technical field
Specialist in secure development
Cryptologist
Security solutions administrator
Organizational security auditor
Technical security auditor

MANAGEMENT OF INCIDENTS AND SECURITY CRISES

SOC manager
SOC analyst operator
Head of CSIRT
Security incident response analyst
Cyber security crisis manager
Cyber Security Threat Analyst

CONSULTING, SERVICES AND RESEARCH

Cyber security consultant
Cybersecurity trainer
Information Technology Security Assessor
Developer of security solutions
Integrator of security solutions
Information systems security researcher

RELATED PROFESSIONS

Professions contributing to the cybersecurity process
Trades that may specialize in cybersecurity

Press release
https://www.ssi.gouv.fr/uploads/2020/10/anssi-communique_presse-panorama-metiers-cyber_2020.pdf

Panorama
https://www.ssi.gouv.fr/uploads/2015/07/anssi-panorama_metiers_cybersecurite-2020.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISKS AND YOU

“Personalized support on the complex road to compliance”


https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

IMF: Fiscal Monitor

Budget action to fight the COVID-19 pandemic
A roadmap for the budgetary measures to be taken during the different phases of the pandemic
Public investments for the recovery

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

ANSSI : PANORAMA DES MÉTIERS DE LA CYBERSÉCURITÉ

Virulentes, massives et évolutives, les attaques informatiques menacent de plus en plus le fonctionnement des organisations… si ce n’est leur survie. A l’heure où structures publiques et privées ont plus que jamais besoin de spécialistes de la sécurité des systèmes d’information ces derniers sont pourtant difficiles à dénicher. Pour accompagner le développement de cette filière d’avenir, l’ANSSI publie l’édition 2020 du Panorama des métiers de la cybersécurité, en partenariat avec le Syntec Numérique

La numérisation croissante des échanges et des activités économiques ainsi que le développement et la complexification de la menace cyber rendent chaque jour plus urgent le besoin de doter les entreprises et les administrations de personnels formés, qualifiés et compétents en matière de cybersécurité. Ce constat fait aujourd’hui l’objet d’un consensus partagé.

L’ANSSI a mis en place des dispositifs pour impulser, encourager et reconnaître les initiatives en matière de développement des formations et de diffusion des bonnes pratiques. Afin de guider les entreprises dans leur politique de recrutement, d’accompagner les porteurs de formation et d’encourager les étudiants ou les salariés en reconversion, elle poursuit son effort d’accompagnement en contribuant à la structuration du marché de l’emploi de la sécurité des systèmes d’information (SSI).

C’est tout l’objet de ce Panorama des métiers de la cybersécurité : un travail d’exploration, de caractérisation et de mise en commun autour des métiers -établis ou en émergence- qui constituent le domaine vaste et varié de la sécurité du numérique. Appellations, missions, compétences, domaines d’intervention, tendances d’évolution sont autant de dimensions sur lesquelles il est nécessaire de faire émerger des visions partagées. Ceci afin de fluidifier et dynamiser un marché de l’emploi cyber en plein essor.

Démarche de travail

En 2015, un groupe de travail composé de représentants de l’enseignement supérieur, du monde industriel et de l’ANSSI a élaboré une liste de 16 « profils métiers » dans le domaine de la sécurité du numérique. Cette liste a été publiée sur le site de l’ANSSI et intégrée dans le dispositif de labellisation des formations supérieures en SSI SecNumedu.

En 2019, en étroite collaboration avec Syntec Numérique, un travail visant à la mettre à jour et à l’enrichir a été lancé et piloté par l’ANSSI.

Le périmètre des acteurs consultés tout au long du projet a en outre été très sensiblement élargi par rapport à la première étude : représentants des entreprises et des administrations, acteurs de l’enseignement supérieur délivrant des formations en sécurité du numérique (communauté SecNumedu), communautés professionnelles sectorielles (y compris TPE / PME), administrations utilisatrices et grands comptes privés. Cette consultation a permis de collecter les besoins, les tendances observées et les différentes réalités et pratiques du marché de l’emploi.

Principes d’élaboration et mode d’emploi

Élaborer une liste de métiers dans un secteur aussi changeant est un exercice délicat. Qui plus est, certains métiers ont parfois des contours mal définis et leur dénomination peut varier d’une organisation à l’autre. L’objet de ce Panorama n’est pas de figer les acceptions et les pratiques, mais d’élaborer un état des lieux partagé au moment de sa publication, dans l’idée de proposer un outil à ceux qui voudront s’en saisir et non une norme. Les principes et partis-pris méthodologiques qui ont présidé à l’élaboration de ce Panorama des métiers sont décrits en annexe.

L’ANSSI propose une nomenclature de métiers de la sécurité dans le numérique qui a vocation à être déclinée par chaque organisation selon ses spécificités.

Chaque fiche métier est autoporteuse et peut être utilisée indépendamment des autres fiches métiers proposées dans le document, ce qui explique certains recoupements d’activités entre plusieurs métiers.

Métiers de la cybersécurité

GESTION DE LA SÉCURITÉ ET PILOTAGE DES PROJETS DE SÉCURITÉ

Directeur Cybersécurité
Responsable de la Sécurité des Systèmes d’Information (RSSI)
Déclinaison pour le Responsable de sécurité des SI au sein d’une PME / TPE
Coordinateur sécurité
Directeur de programme de sécurité
Responsable de projet de sécurité

CONCEPTION ET MAINTIEN D’UN SI SÉCURISÉ

Chef sécurité de projet
Architecte sécurité
Spécialiste sécurité d’un domaine technique
Spécialiste en développement sécurisé
Cryptologue
Administrateur de solutions de sécurité
Auditeur de sécurité organisationnelle
Auditeur de sécurité technique

GESTION DES INCIDENTS ET DES CRISES DE SÉCURITÉ

Responsable du SOC
Opérateur analyste SOC
Responsable du CSIRT
Analyste réponse aux incidents de sécurité
Gestionnaire de crise de cybersécurité
Analyste de la menace cybersécurité

CONSEIL, SERVICES ET RECHERCHE

Consultant en cybersécurité
Formateur en cybersécurité
Évaluateur de la sécurité des technologies de l’information
Développeur de solutions de sécurité
Intégrateur de solutions de sécurité
Chercheur en sécurité des systèmes d’information

MÉTIERS CONNEXES

Métiers contribuant à la démarche de cybersécurité
Métiers pouvant se spécialiser en cybersécurité

Communiqué de presse
https://www.ssi.gouv.fr/uploads/2020/10/anssi-communique_presse-panorama-metiers-cyber_2020.pdf

Panorama
https://www.ssi.gouv.fr/uploads/2015/07/anssi-panorama_metiers_cybersecurite-2020.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISQUES ET VOUS

“Un accompagnement personnalisé sur le chemin complexe de la conformité”


https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol