COFRAC: Activity report

In France, accreditation existed long before the creation of Cofrac. Between the 1970s and 1990s, it was managed by two separate organizations and only concerned the industrial sector.

Cofrac was born in 1994, at the initiative of the public authorities, following the publication of a white paper on the establishment of the common market. Their objective: to set up a Euro-compatible system and be based on a model in accordance with international practices in the accreditation of conformity assessment bodies, intended to promote mutual recognition of the services provided by accredited entities. The creation of a new entity also made it possible to anticipate developments related to accreditation, beyond the sole industrial sector.

The 2008 law on the modernization of the economy designated Cofrac as a “national accreditation body”, the only one authorized in France to issue accreditations to conformity assessment bodies, in accordance with Regulation 765/2008 of the European Parliament and Council, regardless of the sector concerned.

Cofrac is therefore located at the top of the edifice desired by the public authorities in the pyramid of trust.

Cofrac's vocation: to give you confidence in controls

On a daily basis, we are all in contact with a product, an installation, a service or a company controlled by an organization accredited by Cofrac. Accreditation makes it possible to technically regulate the competitive control market and to avoid dangerous or unfair behavior.

By strengthening the quality and reliability of controls, Cofrac contributes to strengthening the safety of people and goods, the health of patients or workers, the fairness of transactions, and even the protection of our planet.

Download the annual report
https://www.cofrac.fr/fileadmin/user_upload/RA_2019_Cofrac_VF.pdf

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

IMF: Fiscal Monitor

Budget action to fight the COVID-19 pandemic
A roadmap for the budgetary measures to be taken during the different phases of the pandemic
Public investments for the recovery

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

COFRAC : Rapport d’activités

En France, l’accréditation existait bien avant la création du Cofrac. Entre les années 70 et 90, elle était gérée par deux organismes distincts et ne concernait que le secteur industriel.

Le Cofrac est né en 1994, à l’initiative des pouvoirs publics, suite à la publication d’un livre blanc sur la mise en place du marché commun. Leur objectif : mettre en place un système eurocompatible et s’appuyer sur un modèle conforme aux pratiques internationales en matière d’accréditation des organismes d’évaluation de la conformité, destiné à favoriser la reconnaissance mutuelle des prestations réalisées par les entités accréditées. La création d’une nouvelle entité permettait aussi d’anticiper les développements liés à l’accréditation, au-delà du seul secteur industriel.

La loi de modernisation de l’économie de 2008 a désigné le Cofrac comme « instance nationale d’accréditation », seule habilitée à délivrer en France des accréditations aux organismes d’évaluation de la conformité, conformément au règlement 765/2008 du Parlement européen et du Conseil, quel que soit le secteur concerné.

Le Cofrac se situe donc au sommet de l’édifice souhaité par les pouvoirs publics dans la pyramide de la confiance.

La vocation du Cofrac : vous donner confiance dans les contrôles

Au quotidien, nous sommes tous en relation avec un produit, une installation, un service ou une entreprise contrôlés par un organisme accrédité par le Cofrac. L’accréditation permet de réguler techniquement le marché concurrentiel du contrôle et d’éviter les comportements dangereux ou déloyaux.

En renforçant la qualité et la fiabilité des contrôles, le Cofrac contribue à renforcer la sécurité des personnes et des biens, la santé des patients ou des travailleurs, la loyauté des transactions, ou encore la protection de notre planète.

Téléchargez le rapport annuel
https://www.cofrac.fr/fileadmin/user_upload/RA_2019_Cofrac_VF.pdf

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol