Compliance and Due diligence: KYC & KYS

The Risk & Compliance Institute is an association founded in October 2017 which brings together lawyers, corporate lawyers and compliance experts with strong field experience in France and internationally. The team shares the conviction that an informed compliance approach can enable organizations to effectively control risks and thus more calmly seize the opportunities that present themselves to them on local, national and international markets.

THE CONFERENCE OF 09/07/2020

KYC for “Know Your Customer” or KYS for “Know Your Supplier” are the names of any procedure allowing a financial institution, as well as large companies, to identify a third party within the framework of “Due Diligence” before any entering into a relationship and throughout the life of that relationship.

These procedures meet the due diligence obligations with regard to the fight against money laundering and terrorist financing, as well as the fight against corruption. They also meet an obligation to inform and warn investors and borrowers.

They serve to protect financial institutions, as well as large companies, from the increase and impact of these risks which only increase with the penetration of digital in our lives and highly volatile geopolitical events.

The conference of the Risk & Compliance Institute addressed the issues, the collaborative approach necessary with operational staff to define, according to their knowledge of field issues, taking into account the different regulations, the most important KYC processes. robust.

Intervened:

- Nathalie VANDAELE and Joseph MOCACHEN for ELLISPHERE

- Sandra BIRTEL and Jérôme LEE for BBL Consulting

- Laurent RENAUDOT for 99Advisory

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

Compliance et Due diligence : KYC & KYS

L’Institut du Risk & Compliance est une association fondée en octobre 2017 qui regroupe des avocats, des juristes d’entreprises et des experts de la compliance avec une forte expérience terrain en France et à l’international. L’équipe partage la conviction qu’une démarche compliance avisée peut permettre aux organisations de maîtriser efficacement les risques et ainsi saisir plus sereinement les opportunités qui se présentent à elles sur les marchés locaux, nationaux et internationaux.

LA CONFERENCE DU 07/09/2020

KYC pour «Know Your Customer» ou le KYS pour «Know Your Supplier» sont les dénominations de toute procédure permettant à une institution financière, ainsi que les grandes entreprises, d’identifier un tiers dans le cadre de la «Due Diligence» avant toute entrée en relation et tout le long de la vie de cette relation.

Ces procédures répondent aux obligations de vigilances en matière de lutte contre le blanchiment de capitaux et de financement du terrorisme, ainsi que la lutte contre la corruption. Ils répondent également à une obligation d’information et de mise en garde des investisseurs et emprunteurs.

Elles servent à protéger les institutions financières, ainsi que les grandes entreprises, de l’augmentation et l’impact de ces risques qui ne font que croitre avec la pénétration du numérique dans nos vies et les événements géopolitiques très volatiles.

La conférence de l’Institut du Risk & Compliance a abordé les enjeux, l’approche collaborative nécessaire avec les opérationnels pour définir, en fonction de leur connaissance des problématique terrain, avec la prise en compte des différentes réglementations, les processus de KYC les plus robustes.

Sont intervenus :

– Nathalie VANDAELE et Joseph MOCACHEN pour ELLISPHERE

– Sandra BIRTEL et Jérôme LEE pour BBL Consulting

– Laurent RENAUDOT pour 99Advisory

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

Nomination – Elena Sokolovskaya

Risk & Fraud | Payments | Fintech LinkedIn Proposer une offre de job : https://graces.community/recruteurs/Consulter les offres qui vous correspondent : https://job.graces.community/login

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol