Cyber and health

The future of the healthcare model depends on our ability to collectively go digital. The Agence du Numérique en Santé is here to meet this challenge with us. To improve the health system alongside all stakeholders, private and public, professionals or users, through digital transformation. To allow everyone to switch to e-health, safely and with confidence.

MISSIONS

The role of the Digital Health Agency aims to create the conditions for the development and regulation of digital health, to promote innovation for the benefit of professionals and users and to assist public authorities in the conduct of digital projects. of national interest.

The Agence du Numérique en Santé works as closely as possible to the ministerial delegation for digital health (DNS) to implement guidelines dedicated to the health and medico-social sector.

It cultivates and offers a dual expertise: business, technical and legal expertise to help build the framework for e-health (standards, labels, etc.) and information systems. On the other hand, it develops expertise in change management and support for actors, because the rule is not enough. The success of e-health depends above all on the ability of actors to appropriate a new culture of health data, exchanges and increased sensitivity to information security, this new intangible asset of the health system.

The year 2019 was marked by an upsurge in cyber attacks, which spared no sector of activity, including the health sector. Many establishments have suffered attacks, sometimes with significant consequences for the care of patients. Thus, nearly 400 incidents were reported to the Ministry of Solidarity and Health and 70 support requests were made to the health cybersecurity unit, dedicated to supporting health structures within the Agence du digital health.

There is no doubt that the year 2020 will follow a similar progression to the year 2019. In a context where the threat continues to develop and adapt, cybersecurity at the level of each health structure has become a national priority.

The agency publishes some key figures for 2019:
- 392 incidents declared on the reporting portal
- 70 support requests
- 85% of the declarants are health establishments
- 43% incidents are of malicious origin

Health observatory report
https://esante.gouv.fr/sites/default/files/media_entity/documents/ANS_ACSS_Rapport_Public_Observatoire_Signalements_ISSIS_2019_V1.0.pdf

ANS Activity Report 2019
https://esante.gouv.fr/sites/default/files/media_entity/documents/ans-ra2019-28-pages-210×297-web-planches.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISKS AND YOU
http://www.risquesetvous.fr/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

IMF: Fiscal Monitor

Budget action to fight the COVID-19 pandemic
A roadmap for the budgetary measures to be taken during the different phases of the pandemic
Public investments for the recovery

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

Cyber et santé

L’avenir du modèle de santé dépend de notre capacité à prendre collectivement le virage numérique. L’Agence du Numérique en Santé est là pour relever ce défi avec nous. Pour améliorer le système de santé aux côtés de tous les acteurs, privés comme publics, professionnels ou usagers, grâce à la transformation numérique. Pour permettre à tous de passer à la e-santé, en toute sécurité et en toute confiance.

MISSIONS

Le rôle de l’Agence du Numérique en Santé vise à créer les conditions du développement et de la régulation du numérique en santé, à promouvoir l’innovation au profit des professionnels et des usagers et à assister les pouvoirs publics dans la conduite de projets numériques d’intérêt national.

L’Agence du Numérique en Santé agit au plus près de la délégation ministérielle du numérique en santé (DNS) pour mettre en œuvre les orientations dédiées au secteur de la santé et du médico-social.

Elle cultive et propose une double expertise : une expertise métier, technique et juridique mise au service de la construction du cadre de la e-santé (référentiels, labels..) et de systèmes d’information. D’autre part, elle développe une expertise en matière de conduite du changement et d’accompagnement des acteurs, parce que la règle ne suffit pas. Le succès de la e-santé dépend surtout de la capacité des acteurs à s’approprier une nouvelle culture de la donnée de santé, des échanges et une sensibilité accrue à la sécurité de l’information, ce nouvel actif immatériel du système de santé.

L’année 2019 a été marquée par une recrudescence de cyberattaques, qui n’ont épargné aucun secteur d’activités, y compris celui de la santé. De nombreux établissements ont subi des attaques, avec parfois des conséquences importantes sur la prise en charge des patients. Ainsi, près de 400 incidents ont été signalés au ministère des Solidarités et de la Santé et 70 demandes d’accompagnements ont été formulées auprès de la cellule cybersécurité en santé, dédiée à l’appui des structures de santé au sein de l’Agence du numérique en santé.

A ne point en douter, l’année 2020 suivra une progression similaire à l’année 2019. Dans un contexte où la menace continue à se développer et à s’adapter, la cybersécurité à l’échelle de chaque structure de santé est devenue une priorité nationale.

L’agence publie quelques chiffres clés de l’année 2019 :
– 392 incidents déclarés sur le portail des signalements
– 70 demandes d’accompagnement
– 85% des déclarants sont des établissements de santé
– 43% des incidents sont d’origine malveillante

Rapport de l’observatoire de santé
https://esante.gouv.fr/sites/default/files/media_entity/documents/ANS_ACSS_Rapport_Public_Observatoire_Signalements_ISSIS_2019_V1.0.pdf

Rapport d’activité 2019 de ANS
https://esante.gouv.fr/sites/default/files/media_entity/documents/ans-ra2019-28-pages-210×297-web-planches.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISQUES ET VOUS
http://www.risquesetvous.fr/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol