EUROPOL: The involvement of organized criminal groups in sports corruption

Europol supports the 27 Member States of the European Union in their fight against serious international crime and terrorism. We also work with several partner countries that are not members of the European Union and international organizations outside the EU.

"THE INVOLVEMENT OF ORGANIZED CRIME GROUPS IN SPORTS CORRUPTION" REPORT

The main objective of this report is to highlight the link between corruption in sport, in particular match-fixing and organized crime, and to raise awareness among practitioners and the public.

The data received by Europol on this phenomenon are by no means exhaustive, but nonetheless make it possible to describe the relevant operating methods and the links with organized crime and the most active GCOs.

This situation report provides an overview of how international criminal groups are involved in sports corruption, their characteristics and structure as well as how criminal networks operate and cooperate.

OCG's money laundering activities through sports corruption are also described. In addition, the report examines the types of match-fixing as the most prominent form of sports corruption monitored by Europol and examines the Asian betting model. In addition, criminal networks provide particular insight into the most targeted sports, with an emphasis on football and tennis.

View the report
https://www.europol.europa.eu/publications-documents/involvement-of-organised-crime-groups-in-sports-corruption

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISKS AND YOU

“Personalized support on the complex road to compliance”


https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

EUROPOL : L’implication des groupes criminels organisés dans la corruption sportive

Europol soutient les 27 États membres de l’Union européenne dans leur lutte contre la grande criminalité internationale et le terrorisme. Nous travaillons également avec plusieurs pays partenaires non membres de l’Union européenne et organisations internationales extérieures à l’UE.

« THE INVOLVEMENT OF ORGANISED CRIME GROUPS IN SPORTS CORRUPTION » REPORT

Le principal objectif de ce rapport est de mettre en évidence le lien entre la corruption dans le sport, en particulier le trucage de matchs et le crime organisé, et de sensibiliser les praticiens et le public.

Les données reçues par Europol sur ce phénomène ne sont en aucun cas exhaustives, mais permettent tout de même de décrire les modes opératoires pertinents et les liens avec le crime organisé et les GCO les plus actifs.

Ce rapport de situation donne un aperçu de la manière dont les groupes criminels internationaux sont impliqués dans la corruption sportive, leurs caractéristiques et leur structure ainsi que la façon dont les réseaux criminels fonctionnent et coopèrent.

Les activités de blanchiment d’argent d’OCG par le biais de la corruption sportive sont également décrites. En outre, le rapport examine les types de trucage de matchs en tant que forme la plus importante de corruption sportive surveillée par Europol et examine le modèle de paris asiatique. En outre, les réseaux criminels fournissent un aperçu particulier des sports les plus ciblés, en mettant l’accent sur le football et le tennis.

Consulter le rapport
https://www.europol.europa.eu/publications-documents/involvement-of-organised-crime-groups-in-sports-corruption

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISQUES ET VOUS

“Un accompagnement personnalisé sur le chemin complexe de la conformité”


https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol