Loading Events

" All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar “Measuring and evaluating the effectiveness of its anti-corruption compliance program: practical advice, feedback and assessment of the 1st AFA controls”, organized by EQS Group

October 6

MEASURING AND EVALUATING THE EFFECTIVENESS OF ITS ANTI-CORRUPTION COMPLIANCE PROGRAM: PRACTICAL ADVICE, FEEDBACK & REVIEW OF THE 1ST AFA INSPECTIONS

The Sapin 2 law relating to transparency, the fight against corruption and the modernization of economic life requires companies with more than 500 employees and which have a turnover of more than 100 million euros to has established an anti-corruption compliance program since June 1, 2017. On this occasion, the Sapin 2 law created the French Anticorruption Agency (AFA), a government agency responsible for monitoring companies that are required to adopt a program prevention of corruption composed of 8 measures aimed at preventing and detecting corruption risks within the company. One of the 8 pillars concerns the internal control procedures to assess and measure the effectiveness of the compliance program.

This webinar is intended for all companies wishing to obtain practical advice and feedback on best practices concerning internal controls related to the Sapin 2 anti-corruption compliance program that they are putting in place and to prepare effectively for an audit. AFA.

Here are the points that will be developed during this event:

WHAT INTERNAL CONTROL AND EVALUATION MECHANISM SHOULD BE IN PLACE?

  • Type of controls (level 1, 2 and 3) and actors involved in the controls
  • Concrete examples of controls that can be implemented for each pillar of article 17 of the Sapin 2 law
  • Experience feedback and recommendations: the importance of information systems and internal communication in the implementation of controls - how to deal with the reluctance of other functions? how to mobilize them?

ANTICIPATION AND MANAGEMENT OF AN AFA CONTROL

  • Why and how to make the management bodies aware of the issues and methods of an AFA control? How to prepare all employees and advance the anti-corruption compliance culture in the organization
  • The AFA has already launched numerous controls since the entry into force of this law. What lessons have been learned from the controls carried out by AFA since 2017? Sharing of good practices and weaknesses observed by AFA during its inspections.
en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

Chargement Évènements

« Tous les Évènements

  • Cet évènement est passé

Webinaire “Mesurer et évaluer l’efficacité de son programme de conformité anticorruption : conseils pratiques, retours d’expérience & bilan des 1er contrôles de l’AFA”, organisé par EQS Group

6 octobre

MESURER ET ÉVALUER L’EFFICACITÉ DE SON PROGRAMME DE CONFORMITÉ ANTICORRUPTION : CONSEILS PRATIQUES, RETOURS D’EXPÉRIENCE & BILAN DES 1ER CONTRÔLES AFA

La loi Sapin 2 relative à la transparence, à la lutte contre la corruption et à la modernisation de la vie économique impose aux entreprises qui comptent plus de 500 salariés et qui réalisent un chiffre d’affaires supérieur à 100 millions d’euros de mettre en place un programme de conformité anticorruption et ce depuis le 1er juin 2017. A cette occasion, la loi Sapin 2a créé l’Agence Française Anticorruption (AFA), agence gouvernementale chargée de contrôler les entreprises qui sont dans l’obligation d’adopter un programme de prévention de la corruption composé de 8 mesures visant à prévenir etdétecter les risques de corruption au sein de l’entreprise. L’un des 8 piliers concerne les procédures de contrôle interne permettant d’évaluer et de mesurer l’efficacité du programme de conformité.

Ce webinaire est à destination de toutes les entreprises qui souhaitent obtenir des conseils pratiques et des retours d’expérience relatives aux bonnes pratiques concernant les contrôles internes liés au programme de conformité anticorruption Sapin 2 qu’elles mettent en place et se préparer efficacement à un contrôle AFA.

Voici les points qui seront développés lors de cet événement :

QUEL DISPOSITIF DE CONTRÔLE ET D’ÉVALUATION INTERNE METTRE EN PLACE ?

  • Typologie des contrôles (niveau 1, 2 et 3) et acteurs impliqués dans les contrôles
  • Exemples concrets de contrôles pouvant être mis en place pour chaque pilier de l’article 17 de la loi Sapin 2
  • Retourd’expérience et recommandations : l’importance des systèmes d’information et de la communication interne dans la mise en place des contrôles – comment faire face aux réticences des autres fonctions ? comment les mobiliser ?

ANTICIPATION ET GESTION D’UN CONTRÔLE AFA

  • Pourquoi et comment sensibiliser les instances dirigeantes aux enjeux et aux modalités d’un contrôle AFA ? Comment préparer l’ensemble des collaborateurs et faire progresser la culture conformité anticorruption dans l’organisation
  • L’AFA a déjà lancé de nombreux contrôles depuis l’entrée en vigueur de cette loi. Quels sont les enseignements tirés des contrôles menés par l’AFA depuis 2017 ? Partage des bonnes pratiques et des faiblesses observées par l’AFA lors de ses contrôles.
fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol