MEDEF: 2020 report on CSR reporting

Produced on the basis of an analysis of the publications of 100 large French companies, this report on the 2nd year of implementation of the new CSR reporting obligation in France is part of the context of the adoption of the PACTE law and the launch of a new European and international reflection on the evolution and standardization of extra-financial reporting.

Its objective is twofold:

- nurture companies' reflection on their reporting, by giving reporting trends in France and by disseminating inspiring examples from peers;

- contribute to the debate on the evolution of non-financial reporting, particularly in view of the upcoming revision of the European directive on the publication of non-financial information.

To achieve this, the second edition of the report focuses on the analysis of particularly topical subjects: formalization of the rationale, structuring of CSR policies and objectives, climate commitments, use of international benchmarks, key performance indicators, integration CSR criteria in the objectives of managers, verification, etc.

Some facts to remember:

* 35 % of the companies studied formulated and communicated on a reason for being, 9 % registered it in their statutes. Only one has adopted the status of "mission company" provided for by the PACTE law.

* 75 % companies have formalized a multi-year CSR approach or roadmap; this is more and more clearly connected or even fully integrated into the company's strategy. 84 % companies set targets quantitatively.

* In environmental terms, 77 % of companies have quantitative objectives concerning the climate (100 % in industrial sectors), 99 % report on GHG emissions scopes 1 and 2, 75 % on certain items of scope 3. 44 % have at least one indicator on the environmental impact of their products or services, approaches being very diverse on this last subject.

* In social matters, 93 % publish the proportion of women in management, 47 % set quantified objectives in terms of gender equality. 87 % publish an occupational accident frequency rate and 58 % companies in industrial sectors have objectives related to occupational safety.
Regarding the international benchmarks, 80 % refer to the UN SDGs, 63 % to the TCFD, 46 % present a concordance grid with the GRI and 2 % with the SASB.

* 79 % integrate CSR criteria into the objectives and therefore the remuneration of the principal manager, 52 % quantitatively.

* 3 % only OTI reports express a reservation, and this concerns reliability problems of one or more indicators, but never a lack of compliance of the DPEF.

The publication of this 2020 report is part of an approach to support companies in France in the implementation of the CSR reporting obligation, jointly undertaken by MEDEF, Deloitte and EY for several years, with:

- publication of a methodological guide on the new CSR reporting obligations (September 2017);

- organization of practical workshops to help implement the system (from July to October 2018);

- publication of the results of the 1st year of implementation of the CSR reporting obligation (July 2019).

Report
https://www.medef.com/uploads/media/default/0019/96/13216-medef-deloitte-ey-bilan-des-dpef-2020.pdf

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

MEDEF : Bilan 2020 du reporting RSE

Réalisé sur la base d’une analyse des publications de 100 grandes sociétés françaises, ce bilan de la 2ème année de mise en œuvre de la nouvelle obligation de reporting RSE en France s’inscrit dans le contexte de l’adoption de la loi PACTE et du lancement d’une nouvelle réflexion européenne et internationale sur l’évolution et la standardisation du reporting extra-financier.

Son objectif est double :

– nourrir la réflexion des entreprises sur leur reporting, en donnant les tendances de reporting en France et en diffusant des exemples inspirants des pairs ;

– contribuer au débat sur l’évolution du reporting extra-financier, compte tenu notamment de la révision à venir de la directive européenne sur la publication d’informations non financières.

Pour cela, la seconde édition du bilan se concentre sur l’analyse des sujets particulièrement d’actualité : formalisation des raisons d’être, structuration des politiques et des objectifs RSE, engagements climat, utilisation des référentiels internationaux, indicateurs clés de performance, intégration des critères RSE dans les objectifs des dirigeants, vérification…

Quelques données à retenir :

* 35 % des entreprises étudiées ont formulé et communiqué sur une raison d’être, 9 % l’ont inscrite dans leurs statuts. Une seule a adopté le statut de « société à mission » prévu par la loi PACTE.

* 75 % des entreprises ont formalisé une démarche ou feuille de route RSE pluri-annuelle ; celle-ci est de plus en plus clairement connectée voire intégrée pleinement à la stratégie de l’entreprise. 84 % des entreprises se fixent des objectifs de manière quantitative.

* En matière environnementale, 77 % des entreprises ont des objectifs quantitatifs concernant le climat (100 % dans les secteurs industriels), 99 % reportent sur les émissions de GES scopes 1 et 2, 75 % sur certains postes du scope 3. 44 % ont un indicateur au moins sur l’impact environnemental de leurs produits ou services, les approches étant très diverses sur ce dernier sujet.

* En matière sociale, 93 % publient la part des femmes dans le management, 47 % se fixent des objectifs chiffrés en matière d’égalité femmes-hommes. 87 % publient un taux de fréquence des accidents du travail et 58 % des entreprises des secteurs industriels ont des objectifs liés à la sécurité au travail.
Concernant les référentiels internationaux, 80 % font référence aux ODD de l’ONU, 63 % à la TCFD, 46 % présentent une grille de concordance avec la GRI et 2 % avec le SASB.

* 79 % intègrent des critères RSE dans les objectifs et donc la rémunération du dirigeant principal, 52 % de manière quantitative.

* 3 % seulement des rapports d’OTI expriment une réserve, et celle-ci porte sur des problèmes de fiabilité d’un ou plusieurs indicateurs, mais jamais sur un manque de conformité de la DPEF.

La publication de ce bilan 2020 s’inscrit dans une démarche d’accompagnement des entreprises en France dans la mise en œuvre de l’obligation de reporting RSE, engagée conjointement par le MEDEF, Deloitte et EY depuis plusieurs années, avec :

– la publication d’un guide méthodologique sur les nouvelles obligations de reporting RSE (septembre 2017) ;

– l’organisation d’ateliers pratiques d’aide à la mise en œuvre du dispositif (de juillet à octobre 2018) ;

– la publication du bilan de la 1ère année de mise en œuvre de l’obligation de reporting RSE (juil. 2019).

Rapport
https://www.medef.com/uploads/media/default/0019/96/13216-medef-deloitte-ey-bilan-des-dpef-2020.pdf

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

Nomination – Elena Sokolovskaya

Risk & Fraud | Payments | Fintech LinkedIn Proposer une offre de job : https://graces.community/recruteurs/Consulter les offres qui vous correspondent : https://job.graces.community/login

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol