OECD: Beneficial Owner Implementation Guide

Tax transparency remains a top concern for governments and the public, as evidenced by the constant media coverage surrounding data leaks in recent years.

These data leaks also showed that tax evasion is not an isolated financial crime, but is generally linked to a wide range of activities, including money laundering and corruption, both of which have a negative impact. on corporations. The leaks revealed the use of corporations and trusts to conceal beneficial owners of assets and highlighted the critical role that transparency of property information can play in preventing tax evasion, corruption and other related activities.

International standards require a minimum of transparency with regard to the beneficial owners of companies, trusts and other legal arrangements, both for tax purposes and for the purposes of combating money laundering. It is more difficult for those guilty of tax evasion and other crimes to conceal their criminal activities and the proceeds of their crimes in jurisdictions where these standards are fully enforced.

This guide contains policy guidance that Global Forum member jurisdictions can use in implementing legal and supervisory frameworks to identify and collect beneficial ownership information, which is now a requirement of international standards.

Download the guide
http://www.oecd.org/tax/transparency/documents/manuel-beneficiaire-effectif.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISKS AND YOU

“Personalized support on the complex road to compliance”


https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

OCDE : Guide de mise en œuvre du bénéficiaire effectif

La transparence fiscale reste au cœur des préoccupations des gouvernements et du public, comme en témoigne la couverture médiatique constante entourant les fuites de données ces dernières années.

Ces fuites de données ont également montré que l’évasion fiscale n’est pas un crime financier isolé, mais est généralement liée à un large éventail d’activités, notamment le blanchiment d’argent et la corruption, qui ont tous deux un impact négatif sur les sociétés. Les fuites ont révélé le recours à des entreprises et à des trusts pour dissimuler les bénéficiaires effectifs d’actifs et ont mis en évidence le rôle essentiel que peut jouer la transparence des renseignements sur la propriété dans la prévention de l’évasion fiscale, la corruption et d’autres activités connexes.

Des normes internationales exigent un minimum de transparence en ce qui concerne les bénéficiaires effectifs de sociétés, trusts et autres constructions juridiques, aussi bien à des fins fiscales qu’à de fins de lutte contre le blanchiment de capitaux. Il est plus difficile pour personnes coupables de fraude fiscale et d’autres crimes de dissimuler leurs activités criminelles et les produits de leurs délits dans les juridictions où ces normes sont pleinement appliquées.

Le présent guide contient des orientations politiques que les juridictions membres du Forum mondial peuvent utiliser dans la mise en œuvre des cadres juridiques et de surveillance, afin d’identifier et de collecter les renseignements sur les bénéficiaires effectifs, toute chose qui constitue désormais une exigence des normes internationales.

Téléchargez le guide
http://www.oecd.org/tax/transparency/documents/manuel-beneficiaire-effectif.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISQUES ET VOUS

“Un accompagnement personnalisé sur le chemin complexe de la conformité”


https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

Nomination – Elena Sokolovskaya

Risk & Fraud | Payments | Fintech LinkedIn Proposer une offre de job : https://graces.community/recruteurs/Consulter les offres qui vous correspondent : https://job.graces.community/login

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol