ILO: report on fundamental principles and rights at work

The International Labor Organization (ILO) is dedicated to the promotion of social justice and internationally recognized human and labor rights, continuing its founding mission that social justice is essential for universal and lasting peace.

The only tripartite body of the United Nations, the ILO brings together governments, employers and workers' representatives from 187 member states to set labor standards, develop policies and design programs that promote decent work for all women and all. men.

Today, the ILO's Decent Work Agenda contributes to advancing the economic and working conditions that give all workers, employers and governments a stake in lasting peace, prosperity and progress.

——————-

For millions of workers already in vulnerable situations, the COVID-19 crisis can have devastating consequences: their basic rights at work are threatened, pushing them and their families to greater insecurity.

Safeguarding and extending fundamental principles and rights at work will therefore be essential to the success of immediate and longer-term responses to the crisis in the world of work.

In this time of crisis, safeguarding the four fundamental principles and rights at work - the freedom to organize and bargain collectively, and the freedom from forced labor, child labor and discrimination in employment and occupation - is more important than ever. These rights are not only exposed to an increased risk due to the crisis, but also form the basis for rebuilding a better and fairer world of work after its consequences.

Universal human rights and inalienable in themselves, they are also essential catalysts for decent work and social justice. They are the starting point of a virtuous circle of effective social dialogue, better incomes and conditions for workers and employers, and the formalization of the informal economy.

Report
https://www.ilo.org/wcmsp5/groups/public/—ed_norm/—ipec/documents/publication/wcms_757247.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISKS AND YOU

“Personalized support on the complex road to compliance”


https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

IMF: Fiscal Monitor

Budget action to fight the COVID-19 pandemic
A roadmap for the budgetary measures to be taken during the different phases of the pandemic
Public investments for the recovery

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

OIT : rapport sur les principes et droits fondamentaux au travail

L’Organisation internationale du travail (OIT) se consacre à la promotion de la justice sociale et des droits de l’homme et du travail internationalement reconnus, poursuivant sa mission fondatrice selon laquelle la justice sociale est essentielle à une paix universelle et durable.

Seul organisme tripartite des Nations Unies, l’OIT rassemble les gouvernements, les employeurs et les représentants des travailleurs de 187 États Membres, pour fixer des normes du travail, élaborer des politiques et concevoir des programmes promouvant le travail décent pour toutes les femmes et tous les hommes.

Aujourd’hui, l’agenda du travail décent de l’OIT contribue à faire progresser les conditions économiques et de travail qui donnent à tous les travailleurs, employeurs et gouvernements un intérêt pour une paix, une prospérité et un progrès durables.

——————-

Pour les millions de travailleurs déjà en situation de vulnérabilité, la crise du COVID-19 peut avoir des conséquences dévastatrices: leurs droits fondamentaux au travail sont menacés, les poussant ainsi que leurs familles vers une plus grande insécurité.

La sauvegarde et l’extension des principes et droits fondamentaux au travail seront donc essentielles au succès des réponses immédiates et à plus long terme à la crise dans le monde du travail.

En ce moment de crise, la sauvegarde des quatre principes et droits fondamentaux au travail – la liberté de s’organiser et de négocier collectivement, et la liberté contre le travail forcé, le travail des enfants et la discrimination dans l’emploi et la profession – est plus importante que jamais. Ces droits sont non seulement exposés à un risque accru du fait de la crise, mais constituent également la base pour reconstruire un monde du travail meilleur et plus juste après ses conséquences.

Droits de l’homme universels et inaliénables en eux-mêmes, ils sont également des catalyseurs essentiels du travail décent et de la justice sociale. Ils sont le point de départ d’un cercle vertueux de dialogue social efficace, de meilleurs revenus et conditions pour les travailleurs et les employeurs, et la formalisation de l’économie informelle.

Rapport
https://www.ilo.org/wcmsp5/groups/public/—ed_norm/—ipec/documents/publication/wcms_757247.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISQUES ET VOUS

“Un accompagnement personnalisé sur le chemin complexe de la conformité”


https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol