UNODC: State of Integrity, a Guide to Conducting Corruption Risk Assessments in Public Organizations

For two decades, the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) has helped make the world a safer place from drugs, organized crime, corruption and terrorism.

UNODC is committed to achieving health, security and justice for all by addressing these threats and promoting sustainable peace and well-being as a deterrent.

Since the magnitude of these problems is often too large for States to address them alone, UNODC offers practical assistance and encourages transnational approaches to action. These actions are carried out in all regions of the world thanks to global programs and the network of field offices.

GUIDE :

The United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) has launched a practical guide for public organizations on how to conduct corruption risk assessments to identify, mitigate and prevent corruption-related vulnerabilities in their operations.

“State of Integrity: A Guide to Conducting Corruption Risk Assessments in Public Organizations” presents a simple approach to mitigating corruption risks for public institutions, bodies, and authorities, using seven effective steps in terms of of resources.

The aim of a corruption risk assessment is to identify a realistic set of potential risks, determine which ones should be prioritized, and develop and implement effective and cost-effective mitigation strategies.

Organizations are encouraged to use the methodology on an ongoing basis to determine any new or pending risks, assess whether the measures introduced are effective, and decide whether new measures should be introduced. This process will strengthen an organization's ability to minimize corruption risks and prevent corruption schemes from occurring.

The guide reaffirms the importance of prioritizing measures to prevent corruption and intends to inform strategic interventions in public organizations in a multitude of sectors.

UNODC has already worked successfully with a number of Member States using the methodology described in the guide and stands ready to continue providing expert assistance to support efforts to prevent and combat corruption.

Consult the guide
https://www.unodc.org/documents/corruption/Publications/2020/State_of_Integrity_EN.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISKS AND YOU

“Personalized support on the complex road to compliance”


https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

IMF: Fiscal Monitor

Budget action to fight the COVID-19 pandemic
A roadmap for the budgetary measures to be taken during the different phases of the pandemic
Public investments for the recovery

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

ONUDC : État d’intégrité, un guide sur la conduite des évaluations des risques de corruption dans les organisations publiques

Depuis deux décennies, l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime (ONUDC) contribue à rendre le monde plus sûr de la drogue, du crime organisé, de la corruption et du terrorisme.

ONUDC est déterminé à instaurer la santé, la sécurité et la justice pour tous en s’attaquant à ces menaces et en promouvant la paix et le bien-être durable comme moyens de dissuasion.

Étant donné que l’ampleur de ces problèmes est souvent trop grande pour que les États puissent y faire face seuls, l’ONUDC offre une assistance pratique et encourage les approches transnationales de l’action. Ces actions sont menées dans toutes les régions du monde grâce aux programmes mondiaux et au réseau de bureaux extérieurs.

LE GUIDE :

L’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime (ONUDC) a lancé un guide pratique à l’intention des organisations publiques sur la manière de mener des évaluations des risques de corruption pour identifier, atténuer et prévenir les vulnérabilités liées à la corruption dans leurs opérations.

« État d’intégrité: Un guide sur la conduite des évaluations des risques de corruption dans les organisations publiques » présente une approche simple de l’atténuation des risques de corruption pour les institutions, organes et autorités publics, en utilisant sept étapes efficaces en termes de ressources.

Le but d’une évaluation des risques de corruption est d’identifier un ensemble réaliste de risques potentiels, de déterminer lesquels doivent être hiérarchisés et d’élaborer et de mettre en œuvre des stratégies d’atténuation efficaces et rentables.

Les organisations sont encouragées à utiliser la méthodologie sur une base continue pour déterminer tout risque nouveau ou en suspens, évaluer si les mesures introduites sont efficaces et décider si de nouvelles mesures doivent être introduites. Ce processus renforcera la capacité d’une organisation à minimiser les risques de corruption et à empêcher que des stratagèmes de corruption se produisent.

Le guide réaffirme l’importance de prioriser les mesures visant à prévenir la corruption et entend éclairer les interventions stratégiques dans les organisations publiques dans une multitude de secteurs.

L’ONUDC a déjà travaillé avec succès avec un certain nombre d’États membres en utilisant la méthodologie décrite dans le guide et se tient prêt à continuer de fournir une assistance d’experts pour soutenir les efforts de prévention et de lutte contre la corruption.

Consulter le guide
https://www.unodc.org/documents/corruption/Publications/2020/State_of_Integrity_EN.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISQUES ET VOUS

“Un accompagnement personnalisé sur le chemin complexe de la conformité”


https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

Nomination – Elena Sokolovskaya

Risk & Fraud | Payments | Fintech LinkedIn Proposer une offre de job : https://graces.community/recruteurs/Consulter les offres qui vous correspondent : https://job.graces.community/login

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol