For a Europe of compliance

Compliance mechanisms consist of internalizing in certain companies the obligation to achieve general interest goals set by public authorities.

 

These control the Ex Ante reorganization that this implies for these companies and sanction Ex Post the possible inadequacy of the companies, which have thus become transparent. This new mode of governance establishes a continuum between Regulation, Supervision, Compliance (2017) and renews the links between Companies, Regulators and Judges (2018).

 

In each case, the political dimension of Compliance appears.

 

This is why today we must think about "building the Europe of Compliance". The contributions of this work have as a common object to reflect on the way in which Europe not only receives an initially American corpus but also to reconstruct it, even to think it differently. Particularly in that it fits into the European project itself, supports it, consolidates and promotes it, can thus make Compliance Europe an example for a world that swear and de facto cannot be reduced to the United States.

 

It is therefore a scientific and technical subject, but also a political project, integrated in the perspective of European construction, not only economic (in its articulation with the Banking Union and the Capital Markets Union ) but still, even above all, integrating goals which go beyond this circulation and convergence of interests to concern themselves with goals such as the preservation of the environment or the concern for people.

 

It is a matter of state. In this, Compliance Law, as developed by the United States, is certainly a model but can be exceeded by a higher ambition, which Europe can carry and which can carry Europe.

 

Order it here.

 

 

 

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

IMF: Fiscal Monitor

Budget action to fight the COVID-19 pandemic
A roadmap for the budgetary measures to be taken during the different phases of the pandemic
Public investments for the recovery

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

Pour une Europe de la compliance

Les mécanismes de Compliance consistent à internaliser dans certaines entreprises l’obligation de concrétiser des buts d’intérêt général fixés par des Autorités publiques.

 

Celles-ci contrôlent la réorganisation Ex Ante que cela implique pour ces entreprises et sanctionnent Ex Post l’inadéquation éventuelle des entreprises, devenues de ce fait transparentes. Ce nouveau mode de gouvernance établit un continuum entre Régulation, Supervision, Compliance (2017) et renouvelle les liens entre les Entreprises, Régulateurs et Juges (2018).

 

À chaque cas, la dimension politique de la Compliance apparaît.

 

C’est pourquoi dès aujourd’hui il faut penser à « construire l’Europe de la Compliance ». Les contributions de cet ouvrage ont pour objet commun de réfléchir à la façon dont l’Europe non seulement reçoit un corpus initialement américain mais encore de le reconstruire, voire de le penser différemment. Notamment en ce qu’il s’insère dans le projet européen lui-même, vient à l’appui de celui-ci, le consolide et le promeut, peut ainsi faire de L’Europe de la Compliance un exemple pour un monde qui de jure et de facto ne se réduit pas aux États-Unis.

 

Il s’agit donc d’un sujet scientifique et technique, mais aussi d’un projet politique, intégré dans la perspective de la construction européenne, non seulement économique (dans son articulation avec l’Union bancaire et l’Union des marchés de capitaux) mais encore, voire surtout, intégrant des buts qui dépassent cette circulation et convergence d’intérêts pour se soucier de buts comme la préservation de l’environnement ou le souci des personnes.

 

C’est une affaire d’État. En cela, le Droit de la Compliance, tel que développé par les États-Unis est certes un modèle mais peut être dépassé par une ambition plus haute, que l’Europe peut porter et qui peut porter l’Europe.

 

Commandez le ici.

 

 

 

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol