Recommendations for the architectures of sensitive or restricted information systems

Interministerial instruction n ° 901 / SGDSN / ANSSI (II 901) of January 28, 2015 defines the objectives and minimum security measures relating to the protection of sensitive information, in particular those falling under the Restricted Diffusion (DR) level. This guide provides recommendations for the design of the architecture of information systems (IS) that host sensitive information or DR. In general, it provides technical advice for the practice of II 901.

II 901 applies:

- State administrations which implement sensitive information systems;

- public or private entities subject to regulations relating to the protection of the nation's scientific and technical potential (PPST) which implement sensitive information systems;

- to any other public or private entity that implements Diffusion Restreinte information systems.

The recommendations in this guide are intended primarily for these different entities, to which II 901 fully applies. As II 901 has the value of a recommendation for any other public or private entity that implements sensitive information systems, these good practices could be usefully applied to all sensitive IS types (eg IS hosting protected information at title of business secrecy, IS hosting information covered by professional secrecy, etc.).

This guide has been designed as a tool intended to help an entity to implement an IS architecture conforming to II 901. Be careful, however, because certain fields of II 901 are intentionally not covered in this guide.

This version of the guide does not address the issue of protecting sensitive data or DR when it is hosted in a cloud.

A spreadsheet file completes this guide. It lists all of the guide's recommendations. Also designed as a tool, this spreadsheet file is intended to provide those in charge of the implementation and approval of a sensitive IS with a concrete and simple means of:

- distinguish the safety measures imposed by law from those which fall under good practice;

- justify deviations if certain measures are not retained or must be adapted to the context of the entity;

- assess the level of actual implementation of the regulatory requirements selected.

Download the guide
https://www.ssi.gouv.fr/uploads/2020/09/anssi-guide-recommandations_architectures_systemes_information_sensibles_ou_diffusion_restreinte-v1.0.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISKS AND YOU
http://www.risquesetvous.fr/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

Recommandations pour les architectures des systèmes d’information sensibles ou diffusion restreinte

L’instruction interministérielle n° 901/SGDSN/ANSSI (II 901) du 28 janvier 2015 définit les objectifs et les mesures de sécurité minimales relatifs à la protection des informations sensibles, notamment celles relevant du niveau Diffusion Restreinte (DR). Le présent guide donne des recommandations pour la conception de l’architecture des systèmes d’information (SI) qui hébergent des informations sensibles ou DR. De manière générale, il apporte des conseils techniques pour la mise en pratique de l’II 901.

L’II 901 s’applique :

– aux administrations de l’État qui mettent en oeuvre des systèmes d’information sensibles ;

– aux entités publiques ou privées soumises à la réglementation relative à la protection du potentiel scientifique et technique de la nation (PPST) qui mettent en oeuvre des systèmes d’information sensibles ;

– à toute autre entité publique ou privée qui met en oeuvre des systèmes d’information Diffusion Restreinte.

Les recommandations du présent guide sont destinées en premier lieu à ces différentes entités, pour lesquelles l’II 901 s’applique pleinement. L’II 901 ayant valeur de recommandation pour toute autre entité publique ou privée qui met en oeuvre des systèmes d’informations sensibles, ces bonnes pratiques pourront être utilement déclinées sur tous les types SI sensibles (p.ex. SI hébergeant des informations protégées au titre du secret des affaires, SI hébergeant des informations couvertes par le secret professionnel, etc.).

Le présent guide a été conçu comme un outil destiné à aider une entité à mettre en oeuvre une architecture de SI conforme à l’II 901. Attention toutefois car certains champs de l’II 901 ne sont volontairement pas traités dans ce guide.

Cette version du guide n’aborde pas la problématique de protection des données sensibles ou DR lorsqu’elles sont hébergées dans un cloud.

Un fichier tableur complète ce guide. Il liste l’ensemble des recommandations du guide. Pensé lui-aussi comme un outil, ce fichier tableur a pour vocation de fournir aux personnes en charge de la mise en oeuvre et de l’homologation d’un SI sensible un moyen concret et simple de :

– distinguer les mesures de sécurité réglementairement imposées de celles qui relèvent des bonnes pratiques ;

– justifier des écarts si certaines mesures ne sont pas retenues ou doivent être adaptées au contexte de l’entité ;

– évaluer le niveau de mise en oeuvre réel des exigences réglementaires retenues.

Téléchargez le guide
https://www.ssi.gouv.fr/uploads/2020/09/anssi-guide-recommandations_architectures_systemes_information_sensibles_ou_diffusion_restreinte-v1.0.pdf

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISQUES ET VOUS
http://www.risquesetvous.fr/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol