GDPR Understand and implement it (2nd edition) - (feedback for DPOs, etc.)

PRESENTATION

Digital economy, at the heart of the growth and competitiveness of businesses, relies in large part on the trust of customers and citizens. This trust can only be granted or maintained if companies and administrations behave in a fair and transparent manner in the processing of personal data. The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) provides a framework for establishing this trust.

This book presents a method, tools and examples, addressed to the people in charge of the implementation of the regulation, whether they are DPO, administrative and financial manager, human resources manager, IT manager, project manager, etc. This new edition reports on changes in the law in force, presents technical and organizational changes and allows authors to share their feedback from organizations.

The reader begins by apprehending the regulation with an approach allowing to understand the structuring elements then discovers how to set up an operational system of management of the personal data which allows the companies to respect the requirements of the RGPD and to be able to it. to prove.

The authors then present the security measures for personal data, detailing in particular the technical and organizational measures that a data controller must implement. The contractual relations of the data controller with any subcontractors are also studied. A chapter on data transmission presents the indications of the GDPR on regulations relating to data transfers to third countries or to international organizations.

Finally, the control of the CNIL as well as the penalties applicable in the event of violation of the GDPR are the subject of dedicated chapters.

After reading this book, the reader will be able to understand that the GDPR should not be perceived as a constraint but as a support vector for the digital transition of the company.

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

IMF: Fiscal Monitor

Budget action to fight the COVID-19 pandemic
A roadmap for the budgetary measures to be taken during the different phases of the pandemic
Public investments for the recovery

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

RGPD Le comprendre et le mettre en oeuvre (2e édition) – (retours d’expérience pour les DPO…)

PRÉSENTATION

L’économie numérique, au coeur de la croissance et de la compétitivité des entre¬prises, repose en grande partie sur la confiance des clients et des citoyens. Cette confiance ne peut être accordée ou conservée que si les entreprises, les adminis¬trations se comportent de manière loyale et transparente dans le traitement des données personnelles. Le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD) apporte un cadre permettant l’instauration de cette confiance.

Ce livre présente une méthode, des outils et des exemples, adressés aux personnes ayant en charge la mise en oeuvre du règlement, qu’elles soient DPO, responsable administratif et financier, responsable des ressources humaines, responsable informatique, chef de projet, etc. Cette nouvelle édition rend compte de l’évolution du droit en vigueur, présente les évolutions techniques et organisationnelles et permet aux auteurs de partager leurs retours d’expé¬rience acquis auprès des organisations.

Le lecteur commence par appréhender le règlement avec une approche permet¬tant d’en comprendre les éléments structurants puis découvre comment mettre en place un système opérationnel de management des données à caractère personnel qui permet aux entreprises de respecter les exigences du RGPD et de pouvoir le démontrer.

Les auteurs présentent ensuite les mesures de sécurité des données à carac¬tère personnel en détaillant notamment les mesures techniques et organisa¬tionnelles qu’un responsable de traitement doit mettre en oeuvre. Les relations contractuelles du responsable de traitement avec les éventuels sous-traitants sont également étudiées. Un chapitre relatif à la transmission des données présente les indications du RGPD sur la réglementation liée aux transferts de données vers des pays tiers ou à des organisations internationales.

Pour finir, le contrôle de la CNIL ainsi que les sanctions applicables en cas de violation du RGPD font l’objet de chapitres dédiés.

À l’issue de la lecture de ce livre, le lecteur sera en mesure de comprendre que le RGPD ne doit pas être perçu comme une contrainte mais comme un vecteur d’accompagnement à la transition numérique de l’entreprise.

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol