EU: LIST OF SANCTIONS

The Council added on 01/10/20 two persons and four entities to the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures with regard to actions compromising or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of the Ukraine.

These measures were adopted in light of the role played by these individuals and entities in building the bridge and railways connecting Russia to the illegally annexed Crimean Peninsula via the Kerch Strait, and further isolating Crimea from Ukraine. .

The sanctions, which now apply to a total of 177 people and 48 entities, include a travel ban and an asset freeze. The travel ban prevents persons on the list from entering or passing in transit through the territory of the European Union, while the freezing of assets concerns the funds or economic resources of the persons and entities concerned. In addition, EU citizens and businesses are prohibited from making funds available to those on the list.

The relevant legislative acts, which contain the names of the persons and entities concerned, have been published in the Official Journal.

The European Union does not recognize the illegal annexation of Crimea and the city of Sevastopol by the Russian Federation and continues to condemn Russia's violation of international law. In addition, the EU continues to provide unwavering support for the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine.

Context

Individual restrictive measures were first applied on March 17, 2014 in response to unprovoked actions deliberately compromising and destabilizing the territorial integrity of Ukraine. Other measures taken by the EU in response to the crisis in Ukraine include economic sanctions targeting specific sectors of the Russian economy and restrictions on economic relations with Crimea and Sevastopol.

The list of persons and entities targeted by sanctions is subject to constant monitoring and periodic updates by the Board.

JO EU 01/10/20
https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=OJ:L:2020:318:TOC

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISKS AND YOU
http://www.risquesetvous.fr/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Share the article on the networks!

Articles recent:

IMF: Fiscal Monitor

Budget action to fight the COVID-19 pandemic
A roadmap for the budgetary measures to be taken during the different phases of the pandemic
Public investments for the recovery

en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais es_ESEspañol

UE : LISTE DES SANCTIONS

Le Conseil a ajouté le 01/10/20 deux personnes et quatre entités à la liste des personnes et entités faisant l’objet de mesures restrictives eu égard aux actions compromettant ou menaçant l’intégrité territoriale, la souveraineté et l’indépendance de l’Ukraine.

Ces mesures ont été adoptées à la lumière du rôle joué par ces personnes et entités dans la construction du pont et des voies ferrées reliant la Russie à la péninsule de Crimée illégalement annexée via le détroit de Kertch, et isolant davantage la Crimée de l’Ukraine.

Les sanctions, qui s’appliquent désormais à un total de 177 personnes et 48 entités, prévoient une interdiction de voyager et un gel des avoirs. L’interdiction de voyager empêche les personnes inscrites sur la liste d’entrer ou de passer en transit sur le territoire de l’Union européenne, tandis que le gel des avoirs concerne les fonds ou les ressources économiques des personnes et entités visées. En outre, il est interdit aux citoyens et aux entreprises de l’UE de mettre des fonds à la disposition des personnes inscrites sur la liste.

Les actes législatifs y afférents, qui contiennent les noms des personnes et des entités concernées, ont été publiés au Journal officiel.

L’Union européenne ne reconnaît pas l’annexion illégale de la Crimée et de la ville de Sébastopol par la Fédération de Russie et continue de condamner la violation par la Russie du droit international. En outre, l’UE continue d’apporter un soutien sans faille à l’intégrité territoriale, à la souveraineté et à l’indépendance de l’Ukraine.

Contexte

Des mesures restrictives individuelles ont été appliquées pour la première fois le 17 mars 2014 en réponse aux actions non provoquées compromettant et déstabilisant délibérément l’intégrité territoriale de l’Ukraine. Parmi les autres mesures prises par l’UE en réponse à la crise en Ukraine figurent des sanctions économiques visant des secteurs spécifiques de l’économie russe et des restrictions en matière de relations économiques avec la Crimée et Sébastopol.

La liste des personnes et entités visées par des sanctions fait l’objet d’un suivi constant et de renouvellements périodiques par le Conseil.

JO UE 01/10/20
https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=OJ:L:2020:318:TOC

Virginie Gastine Menou
RISQUES ET VOUS
http://www.risquesetvous.fr/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/risques-et-vous

Partagez l’article sur les réseaux !

Articles récents :

Nomination – Elena Sokolovskaya

Risk & Fraud | Payments | Fintech LinkedIn Proposer une offre de job : https://graces.community/recruteurs/Consulter les offres qui vous correspondent : https://job.graces.community/login

fr_FRFrançais
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol